Alice Springs Anglican Church

Day 6

For the nations

  • The Countries of Europe, members of the European Union and others whose state of affairs prevent membership.

    We pray for all who make their living from the land. Defend them from the threat of disease, poor seasonal conditions and help them to protect the animals in their care.

    For the church

    NT Diocese:

  • The Parish at Gunbalanya (Oenpelli): Church of the Emmanuel:
  • Hon. Priest. Lois Nadjamerrek,

    Pray for Lois as she seeks to draw together the different family groups in her community.

    Diocese of Bendigo:

      – Bishop Andrew Curnow;
      – Clergy and People.

    Anglican Board of Mission – Australia:

      – John Dean, Exec. Director
      – Julianne Stewart, Program Director.

    Alice Springs Baptist Church:

      – Pastor (vacant)
      – For Nigel Lyons (youth pastor)

    For those in need

  • For all elderly and frail who are ‘shut in’ and ‘left out’.

    For ourselves and our community

  • The Parish Council members:
      – Rector Brian Jeffries
      – Wardens Greg Buxton, Warwick Marsh and David Bird.
      – Secretary, Kevin Diflo
      – Hon. Treasurer Margaret Marsh
      – Members Chamari Alaharuwan, Grant Butler, Lynn Wollinski and Vera Lukic.

      Those who work and reside in the Alice Springs suburb of Larapinta.

    • For vocations to part-time, full-time lay and ordained ministry.
    • For the theological training colleges of:
      St. Francis (Brisbane), Moore (Sydney), St Mark’s (Canberra), Ridley (Melbourne), Trinity (Melbourne), 
St. Barnabas (Adelaide), Bible College of SA (Adelaide), John Wollaston (Perth), Nungalinya (Darwin), 
Wontulp-Bi-Buya (Cairns) and Youthworks (Sydney).

    • Those who support and encourage and participate in the arts – music, performing Arts, literature, craft, festivals and events which celebrate the talents and gifts of the community.